Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
10

Dancing Columbia Med School Students to Harvard: Hold My Craft Beer

This is definitely manufactured. But why?
10

If you haven’t seen it, please check out the rapping Harvard med students. The Columbia med student response is not hip-hop but more in the vein of Glee, a cheesy and vacuous musical number with lots of dancing. As objectively as possible, I can say that Columbia did a better job; their song is less insulting and arrogant, and the dance moves are better.

But why the sudden influx of dancing med students from elite schools?

Me, being the skeptical person I am, and I suppose some will label me a conspiracy theorist, but whatever...I think some PR team has decided it’s time to try to push the narrative of medical doctors as hip and cool elitists...rock stars that the rest of us should bow down to.

And I am only half joking when I say that perhaps this is their way of getting around the ban on affirmative action - videos like this are basically Straight White Guy Repellent.

You’ll notice the majority of dancers are women of color...a white guy is in the group dancing but of course they “centered” the women of color again, just like in the Harvard video.

A family member had stumbled on this interview with Victor Davis Hanson, who he didn’t know from atom, and I heard much of the interview while putting dishes in the dishwasher last night.

So apparently, at Stanford University, where Hanson teaches, the majority of new students are no longer white. He notes that there has been a significant shift, with the white population of incoming students now a small minority, around 20%, compared to 30-40% in the Ivy League.

Now, the white population of the United States is officially around 66%, which Hanson explains is actually a low number.

Now...do the math. If 20% of incoming students at Stanford are not-white, that means that...OK I asked AI...

To determine the percentage of white applicants that are being discriminated against, we can use the following formula: (percentage of white US citizens - percentage of white new students) / percentage of white US citizens * 100. In this case, the calculation is (66% - 20%) / 66% * 100 = 69.7%. This means that approximately 69.7% of white applicants are being discriminated against if the university admits only 20% white new students.

I didn't know that the discrimination was that bad...this shocks me. And then I see this video today from Columbia where rarely a white face shows up.

Look, I’m not into white nationalism or any sort of denigration of other races. My good friends who are “BIPOC” (Black Indigenous People of Color) hate ”woke crap” and are very much against it. So don’t be an asshole and make all of us look bad by posting stupid racist comments here. I’m all for free speech but don’t shit on my porch.

But this is not sustainable. You can’t fix past discrimination, which we had mostly gotten over by the 1980s, with brand new discrimination against the so-called white “oppressor” race. It's going to piss people off, and create a massive backlash.

And it’s not helping hard working students of color, who are now going to be unfairly presumed as DEI hires, and respected less.

As a former progressive, it really saddens me to see good causes such as helping disenfranchised people turn into massive new forms of racism. Even sadder, the young kids (especially the woke white ones) will deny this is racism, but it’s straight up racism.

So why are “elite” schools suddenly doing these med student videos fronted by mainly black and brown women? At best, it’s a bunch of well-meaning people pushing DEI….but at worst it’s some globalist think tank initiative to create more civil division and generate disenfranchised angry straight white men...who are clearly not being invited to elite med schools if these videos are any indication.

Yeah I guess I've jumped into conspiracy land...sigh.

P.S. Thank you to those who donated to my mini-fundraiser the other day. I was able to get the full lifetime software license to host events for up to 300 people. Now we just need to get 300 people to come to an online networking event! Please stop by the post to answer the poll regarding what days/times are best for you.

Tip Jar

10 Comments